Truly Nolen

Pest Control Plan Details and Reviews for Truly Nolen
Inspection Charge: Free
Service Charge: $471
Basic Termite Plan: $32
One time treatment: $180
Web: trulynolen.com
Customer Service 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair/Replacement Service 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Overall Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Total Reviews: 6

Reviews

  • Anonymous | 09/03/12, 9:51 am |  Rate this review: Add rating 0  Subtract rating 0  
    • : 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating

    We have had an expensive REPAIR or RE-TREAT CONTRACT with Truly Nolan for over four years. We are charged annually for keeping up the ‘service’. All they EVER do is come out and spray a gas in a pin-hole and leave. Curious, I aksed when they ever determine to REPLACE rather than retreat yet again?. The answer is NEVER,. I have had door frames, entrance doors, and now a window with areas of each hollowing out from termite damage,. When I report it, they come out and spray again.. We’ve found wings, crawling little worms with wings;. THEY told me “they’re ‘swarming”. They spray.. I get their game NOW/. Call us when you have siteings…they spray, kill them, then say they won’t REPAIR or REPLACE anything because “there is no LIVE termite activity”. Get it? So when you find a live termite, DO NOT LET THEM KILL THEM. THAT is their release of culpability. MAKE TRULY NOLAN REPLACE !!!!! No better than a vacuum salesman.

    • : 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
  • Michelle T. | 09/03/12, 9:55 am |  Rate this review: Add rating 0  Subtract rating 0  
    • : 1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating

    Paid $250 for service contract. Salesman said this was best way and that I could cancel at any time. He described how and where they would spray. They came and sprayed in 1 receptacle despite what salesman said was necessary. Were here less than 10 minutes. I still had ants. I called and they came back. This time they sprayed around bathroom and kitchen counters, no in-wall spray. I questioned and they sprayed in 1 receptacle in bedroom. Here less than 10 minutes. Still had ants. Canceled service 2 weeks in advance of visit. Came anyway. Having kitchen remodeled and wasn’t home, workmen let them in. Billed $60. Called and accounting said they’d take care of it?. Received 2nd bill,. Called manager 2x,. No return call.. Wrote letter;. No answer?. Turned into collection:. Very unprofessional and dishonest to do business this way?. And they didn’t get rid of the ants!

    • : 1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
  • Anonymous | 09/18/12, 5:08 am |  Rate this review: Add rating 0  Subtract rating 0  
    • : 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating

    They say if you find evidence of bugs or termites, to call them. Sure. You call. They “treat” over and over again. I asked when do you determine to “replace” and didn’t get much of an answer. The salesman suggests ‘planting’ termites in other people’s homes to get a referral reward! If you later find more evidence of termites and are tired of them poking a hole in your walls and gassing them, he brings along his smooth talking supervisor, who has an answer for everything (training the salesman for future deception) and basically has NO solution. They will NEVER opt to replace…they might have to lose some m o n e y ! Their contracts are worthless. The key cop-out is “evidence of live termites”, so do NOT let them gas your activity, make them REPLACE as they promised when you stupidly signed on!

    • : 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
  • Anonymous | 09/24/12, 6:47 am |  Rate this review: Add rating 0  Subtract rating 0  
    • : 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating

    Paid $250 for service contract. Salesman said this was best way and that I could cancel at any time. He described how and where they would spray. They came and sprayed in 1 receptacle despite what salesman said was necessary. Were here less than 10 minutes. I still had ants. I called and they came back. This time they sprayed around bathroom and kitchen counters, no in-wall spray. I questioned and they sprayed in 1 receptacle in bedroom. Here less than 10 minutes. Still had ants. Canceled service 2 weeks in advance of visit. Came anyway. Having kitchen remodeled and wasn’t home, workmen let them in. Billed $60. Called and accounting said they’d take care of it?. Received 2nd bill:. Called manager 2x,. No return call’. Wrote letter?. No answer/. Turned into collection/. Very unprofessional and dishonest to do business this way!. And they didn’t get rid of the ants

    • : 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
  • Anonymous | 10/11/12, 5:24 am |  Rate this review: Add rating 0  Subtract rating 0  
    • : 1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating

    We use to have good service from Gus who worked in the Port Charlotte Truly Nolen Office on Tamiami Drive, that changed. We bought our house about 10 to 15 years ago and were conned in by one of your salesman to get our place tented 895 us dollars. He guaranteed 25 years termite free. We only got 10 years and all that was done was a free spot treatment for termintes. We live in Canada and I feel that we don’t get the same service as if we were in Florida. I am being hassled for a60$ bill that was paid and processed through my bank april 18.

    Please check on this as I am tired of calling and paying long distance charges for their incompetence. I have discussed the service with many friends and I am seriously thinking of changing service provider since you dont stand behind your word

    • : 1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
  • Anonymous | 01/18/13, 9:15 am |  Rate this review: Add rating 0  Subtract rating 0  
    • : 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
    • : 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
    • : 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating

    They say if you find evidence of bugs or termites, to call them.Sure.

    You call. They “treat” over and over again. I asked when do you determine to “replace” and didn’t get much of an answer. The salesman suggests ‘planting’ termites in other people’s homes to get a referral reward!

    If you later find more evidence of termites and are tired of them poking a hole in your walls and gassing them, he brings along his smooth talking supervisor, who has an answer for everything (training the salesman for future deception) and basically has NO solution. They will NEVER opt to replace…they might have to lose some m o n e y !

    Their contracts are worthless.The key cop-out is “evidence of live termites”, so do NOT let them gas your activity, make them REPLACE as they promised when you stupidly signed on!

    • : 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
    • : 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
    • : 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
  • colette raker | 03/03/14, 3:37 pm |  Rate this review: Add rating 0  Subtract rating 0  

    Our house was built 1942 of Dade-County pine, and has been under Truly Nolan’s care since 1971. We only have termites services with the company, but it has been always very satisfactory ” the house is still standing” and will be for many years to come if Truly keeps up its good work. The local manager of 33177 Zip his very much on the job,
    his service coordinator Mr Miller and the technician, Nick I believe, are all excellent and knowledgeable about their work. We always have received 100% service form Truly Nolan, hopefully it will continue for many years to come. Colette

Rate this company



Customer Service
Repair/Replacement Service
Overall Rating